top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNamita Seelam

Finalizing the Outline

Although I was a bit behind last week trying to catch up with the extensiveness of my project, I am pleased to say that I have finally caught up to my updated schedule. I had a mentor visit with Dr. Didehbani on Thursday, March 18th where we discussed the formatting for my literature review outline. I initially constructed my annotation of each source to include the methods used and a bulleted list of the major points. Dr. Didehbani suggested I include more data on the demographics of the participant group and its sample size to accurately depict its relevance in conjunction with the other articles in my literature review. I thought this was an excellent idea and have now included this information in all of my article annotations.


I also felt I was successful in focusing on the most important articles to annotate, as earlier I was under the impression that I had to annotate all 25 articles. Dr. Didehbani informed me that a literature review doesn't have to be completely comprehensive but rather a review of a handful of informative case studies along with supporting evidence from other studies. This advice definitely helped redirect my project in a more efficient manner as I was able to spend more time on thoroughly analyzing four to six studies rather than picking out information from all 25. I hope to quickly wrap up the literature review by converting my annotations into a finalized paper and begin my website in the next few weeks.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page