top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNamita Seelam

The Thick of the Project

After the past few weeks of collecting literature review articles from PubMed, Dr. Didehbani and I reviewed the last round of articles over Spring Break. Taking improvements from our last mentor visit, I searched for articles with a greater focus on cognition, mental health, and specific cognitive conditions such as cognitive fog, decreased concentration, and fatigue. Although we were successful in filtering out more articles pertaining to my neuropsychological focus, we were challenged by the limited current research. Many of the full-length articles were only a page or a couple pages long as COVID-19 research is fairly recent and researchers have only begun exploring the long-term psychological impacts of the condition.

Regardless of these limitations, I was able to finalize my article collection process. I was very pleased with my efficiency and coordination in collecting these articles as I exceeded my goals of collecting 10 articles by collecting 25 total articles. This gave me a wider range of information to select from and a holistic perspective on the neuropsychological impacts of COVID-19 beyond the current literature that I can demonstrate in my final review. I am a bit behind due to the disruption of the winter storm, but I was able to start the summarizing and outlining process for my articles over Spring Break and hope to finish gathering data from all 25 articles by Wednesday afternoon.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page